4 members of Broncos defense going to Pro Bowl

Posted at 9:44 PM, Dec 22, 2015
and last updated 2015-12-22 23:44:06-05

The Denver Broncos had the day off but some good news did come for the part of the team on Tuesday.

Four players were selected to the Pro Bowl, all of them from the defense, verifying their prowess in 2015. It's the first time since 2007 that a Broncos offender hasn't been picked.

Outside linebacker Von Miller headlines that list. He leads the Broncos with 10 sacks. This will be Miller's fourth appearance.

For outside linebacker DeMarcus Ware, he’s been picked nine times.

The No Fly Zone has two representatives, cornerback Aquib Talib and cornerback Chris Harris Jr.

All four of these players were Pro Bowl picks in 2014.

Four other Bronco players were listed as alternates: strong safety T.J. Ward, wide receiver, Demaryius Thomas, inside linebacker Brandon Marshall and guard Louis Vasquez.

Players, coaches and fans vote on selections.

Nine Broncos were picked last year, four of them were offensive players.

The Pro Bowl is scheduled for 6 p.m. on Jan. 31.