Schools closed in Aurora, Denver, Boulder, more

Posted at 9:36 AM, Dec 15, 2015
and last updated 2015-12-15 11:36:20-05

Littleton Public Schools, Jefferson County Schools and Englewood Schools are among the schools closed Tuesday due to the heavy snow.


  • Adams County District 50 
  • Adams 12 Five Star
  • Adams County District 14
  • Akron District R-1
  • Aurora Public Schools
  • Bennett School District 29J
  • Boulder Valley Schools
  • Brighton School Dist. 27-J
  • Byers School District 32-J
  • Cherry Creek Schools
  • Clear Creek School District RE-1
  • Community College of Aurora
  • Denver Public Schools
  • Douglas County Schools
  • Eaton Schools RE-2
  • Elbert School District 200
  • Elizabeth C-1 School District
  • Emily Griffith Technical College
  • Englewood Public Schools
  • Everest College - Aurora & Thornton
  • Front Range Community Colleges
  • Greeley-Evans School Dist 6 - Weld
  • Jefferson County Schools
  • Julesburg School Dist RE-1
  • Kiowa Schools
  • Littleton Public Schools
  • Limon School District RE-4J
  • Mapleton Public Schools
  • Morgan County Sch. Dist. RE-3
  • Mullen High School
  • Pawnee School District
  • Platt College
  • Poudre School District
  • RE-1 Valley District-Sterling
  • Regis Jesuit High School
  • St. Vrain Valley Schools
  • Sheridan Schools District 2
  • Strasburg District 31-J
  • Thompson School Dist. R2-J
  • Weld County RE-1
  • Weld County RE-3J
  • Weld County RE-4 Windsor/Severance Dist.
  • Weld RE-5J School District
  • Weld RE-8
  • Weld RE-9 School District
  • Wray School District RD-2
  • Yuma School District 1

See the full list of closures and delays here:

Auraria Campus is delayed three hours. The City of Boulder is on a one hour delay. The cities of Lakewood, Centennial and Arvada and Douglas County government are on a two hour delay. Adams County government, Boulder County government and Buckley Air Force Base are closed.

University of Colorado Boulder has canceled some final exams Tuesday morning.