Lyft expands to Colorado mountain towns, offers promotional discount

Posted at 1:17 PM, Aug 09, 2017
and last updated 2017-08-09 15:17:16-04

DENVER – Tourists and locals alike can now use Lyft’s ridesharing service in many of Colorado’s most popular mountain towns.

The company on Wednesday announced that it has expanded its service to parts of Summit, Eagle, Pitkin, Routte, Grand and Miguel counties.

The expansion takes advantage of a big opportunity to bring in more customers: Millions of people travel to Colorado’s mountain towns every year and Lyft said 150,000 people have opened the app there so far in 2017.

Towns that are part of the expansion include:

  • Aspen
  • Avon
  • Beaver Creek
  • Breckenridge
  • Carbondale
  • Central City
  • Copper Mountain
  • Edwards
  • Fraser
  • Frisco
  • Glenwood Springs
  • Granby
  • Idaho Springs
  • Keystone
  • Montrose
  • Ouray
  • Ridgway
  • Silverthorne
  • Steamboat Springs
  • Telluride
  • Vail
  • Winter Park

To celebrate the expansion, Lyft is offering $5 off a ride in one of the new areas. The promotion is available to both new and existing customers using the promo code MTNLAUNCH.

For more information, log on to